The Bethel Community Gazette
The Bethel Community Gazette
Monday, May 17, 2021 • HomeArts DiningNews AdvertiseSubscribe

School Board Officers Elected

At the Board of Education meeting on December 13th, the Board unanimously re-elected Lary Craybas as Chair, Melanie O'Brien as Vice-Chair and Nick Hoffman as Secretary. The nine-member board includes Jennifer Ackerman, Scott Clayton, Lawrence Craybas, Jen Larsen, Nicholas Hoffman, Kristen Lacey, Courtney Martin, Melanie O'Brien and Cathy Schaefer.

2019 meeting schedule set

Board of Education Regular Meetings

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Thursday, January 24, 2019 (Budget Presentation)

Tuesday*, January 29, 2019 (Budget Workshop) - Schools/Athletics

Thursday, January 31, 2019 (Budget Workshop) IT, Curriculum, SPED

Tuesday*, February 5, 2019 (Budget Workshop) - Facilities

Thursday, February 7, 2019 (Budget Workshop/Approval)

Tuesday*, February 12, 2019 (Budget Workshop Alt. Date if needed)

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

*Meeting dates that are an exception to Thursday meetings.

All Board of Education meetings are held in the Board of Education Offices, Meeting Room E, Clifford J. Hurgin Municipal Center, 1 School Street, at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise posted).


A proud member of the dues free Bethel Business Network

Click here to learn how you can grow your business, too.
Published by Publishing Partners Group, LLC
A Member of The Bethel Business Network, The National Newspaper Association and the Society of Professional Journalists