The Bethel Community Gazette
The Bethel Community Gazette
Sunday, May 16, 2021 • HomeArts DiningNews AdvertiseSubscribe

Two Prominent Local Democrats Honored

The Bethel Democratic Town Committee honored Alice Hutchinson and Cyndie McGuire at the annual fundraiser banquet.

Ms. Hutchinson was presented with the Bill and Jane Shannon Community Service Award. The award is presented annually to a Bethel resident who has contributed to the growth and improvement of the Town of Bethel through involvement in various civic and public activities and committees.

The award was presented by Matt Knickerbocker, First Selectman, Town of Bethel, and Nicholas Vitti Jr., Chairman, Bethel Democratic Town Committee, before an audience of over 130 local and state dignitaries, including Senator Richard Blumenthal and LT. Governor Susan Bysiewicz.

Ms. McGuire was presented with the Clifford J. Hurgin Democrat of the Year Award.

The dinner was held at Michael's at The Grove on Saturday, April 6th.

Courtesy Photo: Alice Hutchinson, left, with Senator Blumenthal and Cyndie McGuire at the recent awards banquet


A proud member of the dues free Bethel Business Network

Click here to learn how you can grow your business, too.
Published by Publishing Partners Group, LLC
A Member of The Bethel Business Network, The National Newspaper Association and the Society of Professional Journalists